Mar 30, 2023

Appointments & Awards: April 2023

Cardiology, General Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Medical Oncology, Neurology, Respirology, Rheumatology


Chris Chan, appointed President, International Society for Hemodialysis

Stéphanie Lheureux, appointed Westaway Chair in Ovarian Cancer Research, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre

Galit Kleiner, appointed Affiliate Investigator - Katz Interprofessional Research Program in Geriatric and Dementia Care, Baycrest Academy for Research and Education


Division of Cardiology

Peter Jüni, President's Impact Award, University of Toronto

Division of General Internal Medicine

Brian Wong, Excellence in Resource Stewardship Teaching Award, Temerty Faculty of Medicine MD Program

Fahad RazakPresident's Impact Award, University of Toronto

Division of Geriatric Medicine

Paula Rochon, President's Impact Award, University of Toronto

Nathan Stall, President's Impact Award, University of Toronto

Division of Infectious Diseases

Andrew Morris, President's Impact Award, University of Toronto

Division of Neurology

Matthew Burke, Career Development Award, American Neuropsychiatric Association

Division of Respirology

Richard Horner, Distinguished Lecturer Award in Sleep Sciences, Institute of Circulatory and Respiratory Health, CIHR

Christopher Li, Robert Conn Resident Advocate Award, PARO

Division of Rheumatology

Sindhu Johnson, Stars Career Development Award, The Arthritis Society - Canadian Institutes of Health Research