Nov 30, 2022

Appointments & Awards: December 2022

Cardiology, Endocrinology & Metabolism, General Internal Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Neurology, Respirology, Rheumatology


Division of Critical Care, Department of Medicine

Laurent Brochard, Odette Award for Health System Innovation, St. Michael's Hospital Foundation 

Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine

Husam Abdel-Qadir, Teaching Excellence Award, Wightman-Berris Academy 

Division of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine

Bruce Perkins, Gerald S. Wong Service Award, Diabetes Canada

Division of General Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine

Mohammed Mamdani, Odette Award for Health System Innovation, St. Michael's Hospital Foundation

Division of Infectious Disease, Department of Medicine

Allison McGeer, 2022 Distinguished Medal of Honour, Health Research Foundation

Jerome Leis, Senior Faculty Award for Quality Improvement, Sunnybrook Department of Medicine 

Division of Neurology, Department of Medicine

Christine Lay, John Edmeads Mentorship Award, University of Toronto

Division of Respirology, Department of Medicine

Samir Gupta, Media Engagement Award - Trailblazer, Medical Post

Division of Rheumatology

Dafna Gladman, 3rd Best Female Scientist in Canada (2022),

Carl A. Laskin, 2022 Award of Excellence, CFAS

Heather McDonald-Blumer, Lindy Fraser Award, Osteoporosis Canada 

Sindhu Johnson, Presidential Service Award, American College of Rheumatology