Division of Hematology Committees

Executive Faculty Committee 

Dr. Isaac Odame    Division Director, Chair
Dr. Eric Tseng   Residency Program Director (SMH)
Dr. Steven Chan  Research Committee (Director)
Dr. Gloria Lim Fellowship Committee (Director)
Dr. Vishal Kukreti      QI Committee (Director)
Dr. Helena Dhamko UHN – TGH
Dr. Matthew Cheung SHSC
Dr. Richard Ward     UHN – TGH
Dr. Anne McLeod SHSC
Dr. Nadine Shehata   MSH
Dr. Rajat Kumar    UHN 
Dr. Michelle Sholzberg SMH
TBD Mentorship Facilitator

Residency Program Committee

Dr. Eric Tseng Program Director, Chair
Dr. Zachary Liederman UHN, Benign Rep
Dr. Lisa Chodirker SHSC Rep
Dr. Jacob Pendergrast Transfusion Medicine Rep   
Dr. Anca Prica UHN, Malignant Rep
Dr. Hassan Sibai UHN, Malignant Rep
Dr. Jillian Baker HSC, Pediatric Clinical Rotation Rep
Dr. Roseann Andreou Community Rep
Dr. Michael Scott SMH, Benign Rep
Dr. Helena Dhamko CBD Rep
TBD Mentorship Facilitator
Dr. Adam Suleman CMR Rep
Dr. Danyal Ladha CMR Rep
Dr. Jessie Peng CMR Rep
Dr. Danielle Meschino  PGY-4 Rep
Dr. Maddie Stephen PGY-4 Rep
Dr. Judy Truong PGY-4 Rep

Research Committee

As a reminder, the research committee continues to offer an internal peer-review of grant and clinical trial LOIs.  With funding continuing to be very competitive we urge both junior and senior faculty members to avail themselves of this service.  Through helpful advice and constructive comments, we hope to increase your chances of success when the proposal goes forward for external review.

Dr. Vikas Gupta UHN
Dr. Anca Prica   UHN 
Dr. Matthew Cheung SHSC
Dr. Walter Kahr     HSC
Dr. Michelle Sholzberg SMH
Dr. Hubert Tsui SHSC
Dr. Stephen Chan Chair- UHN (Co-chair of Academic Day)
Dr. Eric Tseng MSH (Co-chair of Academic Day)