Occupational Medicine: Champions Program

The Ontario Workplace Health Champions Program operates in Ontario’s medical schools and is funded by the Ontario Workplace Safety and Insurance Board. The Program funds one physician faculty member at each medical school to oversee and support occupational medicine content in the medical curriculum at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. This article gives a detailed description of the program.

The current Occupational Medicine Champions are:

  • Dr. Linn Holness, External Academic Leader, Champion Program
  • Dr. Joel Andersen, Champion, Northern Ontario School of Medicine
  • Dr. Brent Wolfram, Champion, Queen’s University
  • Dr. Gary Liss, Champion, University of Toronto
  • Dr. Mick Markus, Champion, University of Ottawa
  • Dr. Keith Sequiera, University of Western Ontario
  • Dr. Mike Pysklywec, Champion, McMaster University

Occupational Medicine Champions Login