Oct 3, 2022

Appointments & Awards: October 2022

Division of Dermatology, General Internal Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Nephrology, Neurology, Respirology


Ebru Kaya, appointed Department Division Director of Palliative Medicine, Department of Medicine

Sharon Walmsley, appointed Speck Family Chair in Emerging Infectious Diseases, University Health Network

Mary Jane Lim-Fat, elected Young Investigator Representative - Board of Directors, The Society for Neuro-Oncology

Stephen Lapinsky, elected President, North American Society for Obstetric Medicine


Division of Dermatology, Department of Medicine

Aaron Drucker, 2022 Rajka Medal, International Society of Atopic Dermatitis

Division of General Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine

Rob Fowler, Dr. Sackett Senior Investigator Award, Canadian Society of Internal Medicine

Karen Okrainec, New Investigator Award, Canadian Society of Internal Medicine

Division of Respirology, Department of Medicine

David Hall, Dr. Michael R. Freeman Award for Integrity and Professionalism, St. Michael's Hospital Department of Medicine

Stephen Juvet, Diagnostics Seed Grant, Ajmera Transplant Centre - University Health Network